Tired Traveling Mama Takes that Back

Today the kids and I had a full day.  Memorial Stadium tour.  Picnic in the Park.  Frisbee golf.  Kennard House tour.  (Future blog posts!).  Meeting Dad for Root beer floats.  Gymnastics for our girl.  Plus I stayed up too late last night.  We are all tired and a bit crabby at moments tonight.

Anyway, I thought I would write down a bit of our experiences from today in draft form to help me remember.  (You lose brain cells every time you have child, and since I have 4 kids, you do the math! 🙂 )  Anyway, I hit “save draft” the first few times to make sure my words did not disappear.  Then despite being in the middle of article (one that looked rather sad without any of the pictures I snapped this afternoon), I hit publish.  Maybe there is some way to stop a post in publishing process, but I have no idea how to do that.

So … I had to copy/paste the blog into a new post and trash the previous entry.    This “tired tonight of traveling” mama took that article back. (Frisbee golf was a fun experience today, but two posts on the same subject are a bit much.)  So, if you are one of my e-mail followers and try to click on the “frisbee” article tonight, the file will not be found.  The words disappeared into cyber space just like my youngest son’s frisbee almost did today.  When I am awake in the morning, I will try again and will add the pictures and repost.  This makes me happy.  If you do not like extra e-mails, this extra post may not make you happy. In which case, I apologize.  For now, I think I am going to go help put our kids to bed, so that I can go there myself soon!

Categories: Where to Begin | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

